New releases for June 3

  There has been a lot in the media about the recently released book “What Happened: Inside the Bush White House
and What’s Wrong with Washington” by Scott McClellan. The former White House press secretary's criticism of the Bush administration has drawn rebuke from some Washington officials. If you've already heard too much about this book, here are some others hitting shelves.
  “When You Are Engulfed in Flames” by David Sedaris
  “Death and Honor (Honor Bound Series No. 4)” by W.E.B. Griffin
  “Me of Little Faith” by Lewis Black
  “Nothing to Lose (Jack Reacher Series No. 12)” by Lee Child
  “Off Season” by Anne Rivers Siddons
  “Plague Ship” by Clive Cussler
  “Resolution” by Robert B. Parker
  “The Spies of Warsaw” by Alan Furst
  “Why Is God Laughing?” by Deepak Chopra

Comment section guidelines

The below comment section contains thoughts and opinions from users that in no way represent the views of the Las Vegas Review-Journal. This public platform is intended to provide a forum for users of to share ideas, express thoughtful opinions and carry the conversation beyond the article. Users must follow the guidelines under our Commenting Policy and are encouraged to use the moderation tools to help maintain civility and keep discussions on topic.

View Comments