Teachers of the year named

Congratulations to the 2008-09 teachers of the year in the Clark County School District:

-Rebecca Alleman of Brinley Middle School for special education

-Cantel McCurdy of Sunrise Acres Elementary School for the primary grades (K-2)

-Renee Duplessie of Detwiler Elementary School for intermediate grades (3-5)

-Diane Babb of Bailey Middle School for middle school

-Duane Graham of Basic High School for high school

The teachers will be recognized at the April 23 School Board meeting.


Due to an increase in uncivil behavior and dialogue the Review-Journal has temporarily disabled the comment boards. The Review-Journal will use the time to evaluate the effectiveness of the comment boards and find an appropriate time to reintroduce them to reviewjournal.com.