Top 10 World Series of Poker Player of the Year standings

The top 10 World Series of Poker Player of the Year standings through June 18.

 POY PointsBraceletsCashed2009 WSOP Earnings
Ville Wahlbeck255 pts14$849,785
Phil Ivey225 pts24$340,255
John Brock Parker220 pts25$802,514
James Van Alstyne220 pts13$519,080
Roland De Wolfe195 pts15$410,063
Pete Vilandos175 pts12$1,080,538
Angel Guillen175 pts12$843,348
Daniel Alaei165 pts13$587,102
Steve Sung160 pts12$883,380
Daniel Negreanu155 pts04$310,021

Roland De Wolfe entered the top 10 with a 5th place finish in the $1,000 buy-in no-limit hold'em event.

Points are awarded based on where players finish in individual events.

Click here for a chart of the points model.


Comment section guidelines

The below comment section contains thoughts and opinions from users that in no way represent the views of the Las Vegas Review-Journal. This public platform is intended to provide a forum for users of to share ideas, express thoughtful opinions and carry the conversation beyond the article. Users must follow the guidelines under our Commenting Policy and are encouraged to use the moderation tools to help maintain civility and keep discussions on topic.

View Comments