The top 10 World Series of Poker Player of the Year standings through June 19

 POY PointsBraceletsCashed2009 WSOP Earnings 
Ville Wahlbeck255 pts14$849,785
Phil Ivey225 pts24$340,255
John Brock Parker220 pts25$802,514
James Van Alstyne220 pts13$519,080
Roland De Wolfe195 pts15$410,063
Pete Vilandos175 pts12$1,080,538
Angel Guillen175 pts12$843,348
Daniel Alaei165 pts13$587,102
Steve Sung160 pts12$883,380
Daniel Negreanu155 pts04$310,021

The standings remain unchanged from Thursday.
Points are awarded based on where players finish in individual events.
Click here for a chart of the points model.


Due to an increase in uncivil behavior and dialogue the Review-Journal has temporarily disabled the comment boards. The Review-Journal will use the time to evaluate the effectiveness of the comment boards and find an appropriate time to reintroduce them to