RJ Staff

Las Vegas Review-Journal

Publisher
Ed Moss
Editor
Michael Hengel

News Room

Business
Breaking News
City Desk
Design Desk
Features
Review-Journal Capital Bureau
Stephens Washington Bureau
Editorial Page
Photo
News Columnists
News Desk
Office Staff
Sports
View News

Editor
Michael Hengel
mhengel@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-2906

Deputy Editor, View Neighborhood Newspapers
Ginger Meurer
gmeurer@viewnews.com
Phone: (702) 477-3862

Online Director
Graydon Johns
gjohns@reviewjournal.com@gjohns
Phone: (702) 383-0274

Deputy Editor, Sports, Features and Entertainment
Mark Whittington
mwhittington@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-2909

Deputy Editor, Local news and Business news
James G. Wright
jwright@reviewjournal.com@James_G_Wright
Phone: (702) 383-0249

Editorial Page

Glenn Cook, Senior Editorial Writer 
gcook@reviewjournal.com@Glenn_CookNV
Phone: (702) 383-0441

Patrick Everson, Editorial Writer
peverson@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0353

Steve Sebelius, Columnist
ssebelius@reviewjournal.com@SteveSebelius
Phone: (702) 387-5276


News Columnists

Norm Clarke, Columnist : Vegas Confidential
norm@reviewjournal.com, @Norm_Clarke
Phone: (702) 383-0244

Doug Elfman, Columnist: Entertainment
delfman@reviewjournal.com@VegasAnonymous
Phone: (702) 383-0391

John L. Smith, Columnist
smith@reviewjournal.com@jlnevadasmith
Phone: (702) 383-0295


City Desk

Lisa Kim Bach, Assistant City Editor
lbach@reviewjournal.com, @inkyfingers
Phone: (702) 383-0287

Adam Kealoha Causey, Assistant City Editor  
acausey@reviewjournal.com@akcausey
Phone: (702) 383-0361

Don Ham, Assistant City Editor
dham@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0290

Maria Agreda, Reporter: General Assignment
magreda@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0391

Yesenia Amaro, Reporter: Social Issues, Higher Education
yamaro@reviewjournal.com, @YeseniaAmaro
Phone: (702) 383-0440

Mike Blasky, Reporter: General Assignment
mblasky@reviewjournal.com, @blasky
Phone: (702) 383-0283

Ben Botkin, Reporter: Clark County
bbotkin@reviewjournal.com@BenBotkin1
Phone: (702) 387-2904

Henry Brean, Reporter: Environment
hbrean@reviewjournal.com@RefriedBrean
Phone: (702) 383-0350

David Ferrara, Reporter: District Court
dferrara@reviewjournal.com@RandomPoker
Phone: (702) 387-5290

Jeff German, Reporter: Federal Court
jgerman@reviewjournal.com@JGerman
Phone: (702) 380-8135

Brian Haynes, Reporter: General Assignment
bhaynes@reviewjournal.com@HaynesinVegas
Phone: (702) 383-0281

Wesley Juhl, Reporter: General Assignment
wjuhl@reviewjournal.com@WesJuhl
Phone:  (702) 383-0391

Kimber Laux, Reporter: General Assignment
klaux@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0381

Colton Lochhead, Reporter: Police
clochhead@reviewjournal.com, @ColtonLochhead
Phone (702) 383-4638

Francis McCabe, Reporter: General Assignment
fmccabe@reviewjournal.com@fjmccabe
Phone: (702) 380-1039

Trevon Milliard, Reporter: K-12 Education
tmilliard@reviewjournal.com@TrevonMilliard
Phone: (702) 383-0279

Jane Ann Morrison, Reporter: Las Vegas City Hall
jane@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0275

Laura Myers, Reporter: Politics
lmyers@reviewjournal.com@lmyerslvrj
Phone: (702) 387-2919

Annalise Porter, Reporter: Police
aporter@reviewjournal.com@annaliseporter
Phone: (702) 383-0391

Keith Rogers, Reporter: Military, Nevada Test Site
krogers@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0308

Carri Geer Thevenot, Reporter: Courts, City of Henderson
cgeer@reviewjournal.com, @CarriGeer
Phone: (702) 384-8710

Kristy Totten, Reporter
Phone: (702) 477-3809
 

Breaking News and Website

Greg HaasAssistant Online Editor
ghaas@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0427

Stephanie Grimes, Audience Development Director
sgrimes@reviewjournal.com, @stephgrimes
Phone: (702) 383-0232

Brett Steidler, Online Communities Director
bsteidler@reviewjournal.com@bsteid
Phone: (702) 387-5294

Sean Jaramillo, Content Editor
sjaramillo@reviewjournal.com, @seantherebel
Phone: (702) 383-0257

Janet Murphy, Content Editor
jmurphy@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 477-3833

Kira Terry, Content Editor
kterry@reviewjournal.com, @kiraterry
Phone: (702) 383-0257

Kristen DeSilva, Content Editor
kdesilva@reviewjournal.com, @kristendesilva
Phone: (702) 383-3895

Ashley Casper, Content Editor
acasper@reviewjournal.com, @thecaspera
Phone: (702) 487-3895


Stephens Washington Bureau

Bureau Chief: Steve Tetreault
stetreault@stephensmedia.com@STetreaultDC
Phone: 202-783-1760

Peter Urban, Reporter
purban@stephensmedia.com
Phone: (202) 255-0292


Review-Journal Capital Bureau


Bureau Chief: Sean Whaley
swhaley@reviewjournal.com@seanw801
Phone: (775) 687-3900


News Desk

Karl Kistner, Assistant News Editor
kkistner@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 380-4560

Michael Symes, Assistant News Editor
msymes@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 380-4557

Jim Barnes, Copy Editor
jbarnes@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0309

Karen Chatmon, Copy Editor
kchatmon@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0258

Lyn Collier, Copy Editor, Community Publications 
lcollier@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702)-383-0299

Matthew Crowley, Copy Editor
mcrowley@reviewjournal.com
Phone:(702) 383-0304

Joe Hawk, Copy Editor
jhawk@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-2912

Steve Moore, Copy Editor
smoore@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 380-4563

George Riggle, Copy Editor
griggle@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0248

Jenny Scheid, Special Sections Editor
Phone: (702) 383-0432
 
Linda Wrzesinski, Copy Editor
Phone: (702) 383-0367


Design Desk

Melissa Nunnery, Assistant News Editor, Design
mnunnery@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-2917

Mark Antonuccio, Page Designer
mantonuccio@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0271

Paul Doyle, Copy Editor
pdoyle@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0305

Pam Killinsworth, Page Designer
pkillinsworth@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-4630

Mal Van Valkenburg, Page Designer
mvanValkenburg@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 380-4544 


Sports

Allen Leiker, Assistant Sports Editor
aleiker@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0297

Steve Addy, Copy Editor
saddy@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0442

Mark Anderson, Reporter: UNLV football, UNLV Baseball, Motor Sports
manderson@reviewjournal.com@markanderson65
Phone: (702) 387-2914

Steve Carp, Reporter: Boxing, NBA, National College Basketball
scarp@reviewjournal.com@stevecarprj
Phone: (702) 387-2913

Todd Dewey, Reporter: Las Vegas Wranglers, Las Vegas 51s, General assignment
tdewey@reviewjournal.com, @tdewey33
Phone: (702) 383-0354

Ed Graney, Columnist
egraney@reviewjournal.com, @edgraney
Phone: (702) 383-4618

Adam Hill, Reporter: Mixed Martial Arts; Community Sports
ahill@reviewjournal.com, @AdamHillLVRJ
Phone: (702) 224-5509

Ron Kantowski, Columnist
rkantowski@reviewjournal.com@ronkantowski
Phone: (702) 383-0352

Matt Youmans, Reporter: Sports Betting, UNLV basketball
myoumans@reviewjournal.com@mattyoumans247
Phone: (702) 387-2907

NEVADAPREPS.COM

Damon Seiters, Editor
dseiters@reviewjournal.com, dseiters@nevadapreps.com, @DamonSeiters
Phone: (702) 380-4587

Bartt Davis, Reporter
bdavis@reviewjournal.combdavis@nevadapreps.com
Phone: (702) 387-5230

Dave Schoen, Reporter: Nevada Preps
dschoen@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-5203


Business

Dan Behringer, Assistant Business Editor
dbehringer@reviewjournal.com, @DanBehringer221
Phone: (702) 383-0296

Jennifer Land, Managing editor, Las Vegas Business Press
Assistant Business Editor, Las Vegas Review-Journal
jland@reviewjournal.com, @JenLandLV
Phone:(702) 224-5562

Ann Friedman, Reporter: Retail, General Assignment
afriedman@reviewjournal.com, @AnnFriedmanRJ
Phone:(702) 383-0391

Jennifer Robison, Reporter: Affordable Care Act, Real Estate
jrobison@reviewjournal.com@J_Robison1
Phone: (702) 380-4512

Alan Snel, Reporter: Business of Sports
asnel@reviewjournal.com, @BicycleManSnel
Phone: (702) 387-5273

Howard Stutz, Reporter: Gaming Industry, Casino Issues
hstutz@reviewjournal.com@howardstutz
Phone: (702) 477-3871

Rick Velotta, Reporter: Tourism, Transportation, Aviation
Phone: (702) 477-3893
 


Features

Pat Morgan, Deputy Features Editor
pmorgan@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0267

Lindsey Collins, Assistant Features Editor
lcollins@reviewjournal.com, @LindseyECollins
Phone: (702) 383-0292

Jason Bracelin, Reporter: Music
jbracelin@reviewjournal.com, @JasonBracelin
Phone: (702) 383-0476

Carol Cling, Reporter: Arts
ccling@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0272

Paul Harasim, Reporter: Health, Medical Issues
pharasim@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-2908

Madelon Hynes, Community editor
mrhynes@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0306

Christopher Lawrence, Movie critic, TV critic
CLawrence@reviewjournal.com@Life_OnTheCouch
Phone: (702) 380-4567

John Przybys, Reporter: General Assignment
jprzybys@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0280

Heidi Knapp Rinella, Food, Restaurant critic
hrinella@reviewjournal.com@HKRinella
Phone: (702) 383-0474

Mike Weatherford, Columnist: Entertainment
mweatherford@reviewjournal.com@Mikeweatherford
Phone: (702) 383-0288


Photo Department

Mark Damon, Director of Photography
mdamon@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-5293

K.M. Cannon, Assistant Director of Photography
kcannon@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 387-5257

Bob Ketelle, Photo Archivist
bketelle@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0465

Jason Bean, Photographer
jbean@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 371-9794

John Locher, Photographer
jlocher@reviewjournal.com@locherphoto
Phone: (702) 383-0303

Michael Quine, Videographer
mquine@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 477-3889

Jeff Scheid, Photographer
jscheid@reviewjournal.com, @Jlscheid
Phone: (702) 371-9792

Justin Yurkanin, Videographer
jyurkanin@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 477-3892


Newsroom Staff

Office Manager: Patricia Rice
price@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0262

Jan Alfaro, Newsroom Assistant
jalfaro@reviewjournal.com
Phone: (702) 383-0265

View Neighborhood Newspapers

E-MAIL ADDRESSES (by section):
Anthem View -- Anthemview@viewnews.com
Southwest View -- Southwestview@viewnews.com
Centennial View -- Centennialview@viewnews.com
Spring Valley View -- SpringValleyview@viewnews.com
Downtown View -- Downtownview@viewnews.com
Summerlin View -- Summerlinview@viewnews.com
Henderson View -- Hendersonview@viewnews.com
Summerlin South View -- SummerlinSouthview@viewnews.com
North Las Vegas View -- NorthLasVegasview@viewnews.com
Sunrise View -- Sunriseview@viewnews.com
Paradise View -- Southeastview@viewnews.com
Whitney View -- Whitneyview@viewnews.com

Editor -  Ginger Meurer
gmeurer@viewnews.com
Phone: (702) 477-3862

Reporter - Henderson, Anthem
Michael Lyle
mlyle@viewnews.com, @MjLyle
Phone: (702) 387-5201

Reporter - Paradise, Downtown
F. Andrew Taylor
ataylor@viewnews.com
Phone: (702) 380-4532

Reporter - Summerlin, Summerlin South
Jan Hogan
jhogan@viewnews.com
Phone: (702) 387-2949

Reporter - Centennial, North Las Vegas
Sandy Lopez
slopez@viewnews.com@JournalismSandy
Phone: (702) 383-4686

Reporter - Southwest, Spring Valley
Caitlyn Belcher
cbelcher@viewnews.com@Caitlynbelcher
Phone: (702) 383-0403

Cassandra Keenan, Copy Editor
Phone: (702) 383-0278
 
Anne Marie King, Copy Editor
Phone: (702) 380-4531
 
Lisa Valentine, Copy Editor
Phone: (702) 380-4545