Local football players get scholarships

Fifteen local high school football players were given college scholarships ranging from $500 to $2,500 by the Bill Ireland-Las Vegas chapter of the National Football Foundation on Monday at a banquet at Cashman Field, presented by the Southern Nevada Sports Hall of Fame.

The recipients were: Troy Gross (Arbor View), Marquon Webster (Canyon Springs), Cory Broadhead (Cheyenne), Brandon Robinson (Cimarron-Memorial), Kyle Yoder (Clark), Julious McLaurine (Durango), Joe Portaro (Faith Lutheran), Keegan Buck (Foothill), Mario Fines (Legacy), Joseph Jenkins (Mojave), Chaisson Prescott (Palo Verde), Angel Gomez (Rancho), Cameron Carlson (Sierra Vista), Brandon Lopez (Spring Valley) and Koami Attila (Valley).