Major Las Vegas real estate group announces new board

A big local real estate trade group announced its new board of directors Friday.

The Greater Las Vegas Association of Realtors elected four officers and six directors who’ll take office Jan. 1. Heidi Kasama of Prudential Americana Group will serve as president, while Noah Herrera of Platinum R.E. Professionals will be president-elect. Keith Lynam of Windermere Prestige Properties will be vice president. Coldwell Banker Premier’s Christopher Bishop will become treasurer.

Current president Dave Tina, who runs Urban Nest Realty, will serve as immediate past president.

New directors are Tina Africk of iProperties International; Thomas Blanchard of 1st Realty Group; Kathryn Bovard of Realty One Group; David Brownell and Julie Youngblood, both of Keller Williams Realty Southwest; and David J. Tina, son of Dave Tina and his partner in Urban Nest. They’ll join current directors Janet Carpenter of Realty One Group; Vandana Chima of Exit Realty Platinum Group; Krystal Sherry of Hudson Real Estate; and Mary Greenspan of the Greenspan Brokerage in Pahrump.

Leroy Schaeffel of Bowler Realty will remain the association’s director for Mesquite and other outlying parts of Clark County. Hayim Mizrachi of the MDL Group will be 2014 president of the association’s Commercial Alliance Las Vegas. Norma Jean Opatik, of Realty Executives in Action in Pahrump, will chair the group’s Multiple Listing Service Committee, and serve on the board.

Contact reporter Jennifer Robison at or 702-380-4512. Follow @J_Robison1 on Twitter.

News Headlines
pos-2 — ads_infeed_1
post-4 — ads_infeed_2
Local Spotlight
Home Front Page Footer Listing
You May Like

You May Like