weather icon Possible Drizzle

Returning all-state selections from the 2017-18 winter season

Here is a list of players that were selected to the Review-Journal’s all-state teams from the winter season that are expected to return for the upcoming fall season. Fall athletes can be found here, and football can be found here.

Boys basketball

First team

Jaden Hardy, Coronado

Jalen Hill, Clark

Julian Strawther, Liberty

Second team

Noah Taitz, Bishop Gorman

Third team

Gabe Bansuelo, Bishop Manogue

Isaiah Cottrell, Bishop Gorman

Kolton Frugoli, Bishop Manogue

Najeeb Muhammad, Democracy Prep

Honorable mention

Ke’Shawn Hall, Cheyenne

Jaylin Headen, Las Vegas

Anthony Hunter, Durango

Antwon Jackson, Clark

D.J. Panfili, Spanish Springs

Shawn Shumpert, Spring Mountain

Alexander Spaight, Canyon Springs

Mason Whittaker, Spanish Springs

Matt Williams, Reed

Martell Williams, Silverado

Flag football

First team

Whitley Brow, Foothill

Christina Mayberry, Green Valley

E’leseana Patterson, Cheyenne

McKayla Rucks, Arbor View

Caitlin Shannon, Coronado

Sam Silva, Cimarron-Memorial

Second team

Mya Bethea, Cimarron-Memorial

Gabriela Corchado, Durango

Tiarra Del Rosario, Cimarron-Memorial

Shydae Elam, Western

Brinkley McCoy, Las Vegas

Mikaela Nunez, Legacy

Cindylou Rasaing, Bonanza

Honorable mention

Charlene Beck, Bonanza

Jaden Brown, Durango

Taylor Burton, Coronado

Jazlyn Camacho, Green Valley

Adriana Carillo, Tech

Shayne Dunn, Bonanza

Nikitia Eskelsen, Virgin Valley

Cameron Gerek, Palo Verde

Jennifer Haberstock, Green Valley

Kaitlyn Horstdaniel, Las Vegas

Alicia Kestner, Bonanza

Niyah King, Foothill

Taylor Ritayik, Tech

Laura Valle, Bonanza

Kelsie Weber,Basic

Girls basketball

First team

Melanie Isbell, Centennial

Eboni Walker, Centennial

Second team

Kaitlynn Biassou, Reno

Daejah Phillips, Centennial

Autumn Wadsworth, Spanish Springs

Third team

Sharmayne Finley, Democracy Prep

Kenna Holt, Bishop Manogue

Leilani Otuafi, Churchill County

Honorable mention

Kaitlyn Anderson, Moapa Valley

Sydney Connors, Lowry

Lainey Cornwall, Moapa Valley

Marieka Dent, Clark

Jeanette Fine, Canyon Springs

Precious Masters, McDermitt

Georgia Ohiaeri, Bishop Gorman

Alexus Quaadman, Spring Valley

Desi-Rae Young, Desert Oasis


First team

Connor Bourne, Faith Lutheran

Desmond Bowers, Green Valley

Steele Dias, Green Valley

Devin Griffen, Spanish Springs

Colby Preston, Spanish Springs

Justus Scott, Green Valley

Second team

Rudy Cannon, Virgin Valley

Amado Castellon, Cimarron-Memorial

Beau Chacon, Spring Creek

Dyllan Fuchs, Spring Creek

Andres Garcia, Spring Valley

Tyler Green, McQueen

Sean McCormick, Churchill County

Randy Nemedez, Reed

Daniel Rodriguez, Cimarron-Memorial

Nathaniel Rodriguez, Cimarron-Memorial

Will Zernich, Green Valley

Honorable mention

Jakob Alvarado, Las Vegas

Ben Dooley, Churchill County

Nick Foster, Spanish Springs

Jeff Guthrie, Spring Creek

Bryan Lovett, Spring Valley

Tommy McCormick, Churchill County

Kaden Renshaw, Durango

J.J. Tuinei, Arbor View

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.
2019 Best of Nevada Preps Awards — VIDEO

Find out the winners of the male and female athletes of the year, the coach and team of the year, winners of each sport’s athlete and coach of the year, and two special awards.