weather icon Partly Cloudy

2018 Girls Tennis Honors

2018 Girls Tennis Honors

(as selected by coaches)

Class 4A

All-Desert Region

First Team

Audrey Boch-Collins, Clark; Blythe Buntrock, Coronado; Kennedy Buntrock, Coronado; McKenna DeMarce, Desert Oasis; Angelique Friedrich, Bishop Gorman; Paige Furin, Coronado; Tjaden Giles, Basic; Megan King, Coronado; Raquel Roshak, Desert Oasis; Madison Smith, Coronado; Andrada Stanciu, Sierra Vista; Ariana Stanciu, Sierra Vista

Second Team

Olivia Balelo, Bishop Gorman; Karina Damian, Desert Oasis; Natalia Damian, Desert Oasis; Isabelle Hanon, Foothill; Julia Johnson, Bishop Gorman; Kelly Mader, Clark; Ava Nhaisi, Coronado; Sydney Osburn, Coronado; Anna Pfarrer, Liberty; Sidra Wohlwend, Coronado; Courtney Wolfson, Bishop Gorman; Joanna Yi, Clark

Player of the Year — Audrey Boch-Collins, Clark

Coach of the Year — David Willingham, Coronado

— —

All-Mountain Region

First Team

Eleni Ciulla, Faith Lutheran; Elyse Dulaine, Faith Lutheran; Mira Filiberti, Faith Lutheran; Shelby Graber, Palo Verde; Mia Hatfield, Palo Verde; Caroline Hsu, Palo Verde; Jade Mayweather, Faith Lutheran; Roxanne Okano, Palo Verde; Kaya Richardson, Palo Verde; Kenadee Semenik, Faith Lutheran; Josie Wondra, Centennial; Rachel Wurmbrand, Bonanza

Second Team

Sara Altfas, Centennial; Italia Jones, Legacy; Hannah Lundgaard, Faith Lutheran; Priya Raju, Palo Verde; Hannah Robinson, Centennial; Kelsie Seigle, Faith Lutheran; Summer Stadtlander, Faith Lutheran; Chrishelle Tobello, Desert Pines; Arianna VanHouweling, Faith Lutheran; Kennedy Vincent, Cheyenne; Lainey Waldman, Centennial; Devon Yamane, Palo Verde

Players of the Year — Jade Mayweather and Kenadee Semenik, Faith Lutheran

Coach of the Year — Rick Coop, Palo Verde

— —

— —

Class 3A

All-Southern Region

First Team

Lindsey Hofflander, The Meadows; Olivia Mikkelson, Boulder City; Madi Cherry, Western; Rachel Roxarzade, The Meadows; Grace Nemec, The Meadows; Peyton Barsel, The Meadows; Katelyn Fox, Boulder City; Natalie Bowman, Boulder City; Allison Stone, The Meadows; Nishelle Phansalkar-Michalik, The Meadows; Shayna Indyg, The Meadows; Claire Strimling, The Meadows

Second Team

Eugenia Kryshchuk, Boulder City; Tegan Pappas, Boulder City; Averee Widdison, Moapa Valley; Courtney Zerkle, Moapa Valley; Deanine Dilworth, Valley; Catarina Guedes-Almeida, Valley; Alexandra Jianu, Valley; Claire Angel, Valley; Reggi Gibbs, Boulder City; Isabella Monroe, The Meadows; Floor Dieleman, Moapa Valley; Elin Rohdin, Moapa Valley

Player of the Year — Olivia Mikkelson, Boulder City

Coach of the Year — Billy DeRango, The Meadows

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.
2019 State Tennis Tournament Glances

Here are the schedules and results (when available) for the 2019 Nevada state tennis tournaments.

Clark’s Audrey-Boch Collins claims third consecutive singles crown

Audrey Boch-Collins, a junior from Clark, defeated Madison Smith of Coronado 6-0, 6-1 in the 4A girls state championship match at Bishop Manogue to become only the second girl in state history to win three individual state championships in singles.

Coronado, Palo Verde advance to 4A girls final

Coronado beat Faith Lutheran 10-5, and Palo Verde defeated Reno 11-7 on Thursday at Bishop Manogue in the Class 4A state semifinals.

Faith Lutheran tops Galena to reach semifinals

The Crusaders swept doubles in the first two rounds and led 9-3 before clinching the 10th point and summoning their reserves for most of the third round.