weather icon Clear

Earnhardt Jr. honored for 12th straight year

Dale Earnhardt Jr. received the Most Popular Driver Award for the 12th year in a row at the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Awards on Friday at Wynn Las Vegas.

Kevin Harvick was officially honored as the Sprint Cup champion. Stewart-Haas Racing received the Owners Championship Award. Team Chevrolet captured the Manufacturers Championship Award.

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.
Las Vegas woman finalist for prestigious NASCAR award

When Tammy Richardson of Las Vegas learned she was a finalist for NASCAR’s prestigious 2017 Betty Jane France Humanitarian Award, the voice telling her the news via telephone sounded familiar. It was Danica Patrick.

NASCAR Champion’s Week gets early start in Las Vegas

The man of the hour — of a lot of hours — in Las Vegas this week will be Martin Truex Jr., who held off Kyle Busch of Las Vegas to win his first Cup Series championship at Homestead-Miami Speedway Nov. 19.