Subscribe to Nevada Legislature RSS feed

Nevada Legislature

Assembly District 23

Clark County Republican Party Treasurer Swadeep Nigam will take on another incumbent in June 14’s Republican primary, challenging four-term Assemblywoman Melissa Woodbury in Assembly District 23.

Assembly District 22

Luis Aguirre-Insua and Mark W. Isquith face each other for the Democratic spot on the Assembly District 22 ballot while Republicans Richard Bunce and Keith Pickard seek victory in their party’s primary election.

Assembly District 20

Fourth-generation Nevadan and lifelong resident of Assembly District 20, Darren Welsh, is campaigning in the district’s Democratic primary on a different plank against incumbent Ellen Spiegel, who seeks a third term representing the district.

Assembly District 19

Assembly District 19 Republican candidates Chris Edwards and Connie Foust both hold conservative views when it comes to raising state revenue through taxation.

Assembly District 10

Democrats outnumber Republicans 2-to-1 in Assembly District 10, but in 2014 the seat went to Republican Shelly Shelton when she successfully challenged the Democratic candidate’s residency. Shelton is up for re-election this year.

Assembly District 5

One hot topic precedes any others in the race for Assembly District 5: reforming Nevada’s education system. All five first-time candidates said they want to see more accountability and transparency in the funding of education.

State Senate District 6

Two Republicans are squaring off for the nomination for the state Senate District 6 seat, after both were on opposing sides of the Assembly’s vote on a historical $1.5 billion tax increase the Legislature passed in 2015 for public education.