Home builders welcome new board for 2010

The Southern Nevada Home Builders Association’s 2010 board of directors took office Jan. 1.

The 2010 officers are: President Nat Hodgson, Pulte Homes and Del Webb Communities; first Vice President Frank Wyatt, Pinnacle Homes; and newly appointed second Vice President Greg Oberling, Warmington Homes.

Diana Bossard of B2 Development Services continues as the association’s treasurer and Tony Stipanov of Southwest Gas Corp. continues as secretary in 2010.

The builder members on the board of directors are: Ernie Belair, Richmond American Homes; Mark Bivins, Inspiration Homes; Cindy Bowen, R/S Development; Rocky Cochran, Pardee Homes; Bill June, Beazer Homes; David McEntire, Amstar Homes; Frank Pankratz, EHB Cos.; Brian Plaster, Signature Homes; Tom Warden, The Howard Hughes Corp.; and Scott Wright, Pulte Homes and Del Webb Communities.

The associate members on the board are: Barbara Baird, B2 Developer Services; Jim Fitch, Cox Communications; David Goldstein, GeoTek; Ed Lubbers, Lubbers & Borg; Jim McNutt, Owens Geotechnical Inc.; Robert Sprague, Sustainable Energy Services; and Darren Wilson, Sierra Air Conditioning.

These elected board members, along with the officers, the senior directors and past presidents, constitute the board of directors.

Hodgson is vice president of construction and customer service at Pulte/Del Webb and the first representative of a publicly traded home-building company to serve as president of the Southern Nevada Home Builders Association.

At the association’s installation and awards event in December, SNHBA’s outgoing 2009 President Bill Hoover of Adavan Homes presented several awards.

The Builder Member of the Year Award went to Frank Wyatt of Pinnacle Homes and the Associate Member of the Year Award went to Ken Williams of CAMCO, for outstanding service to the association and the industry.

Hoover also presented President’s Special Awards to retired builder Hugh Robert “Bob” Campbell for 50 years of membership in the association and Charley Johnson of VTN Nevada for lifetime achievement in the engineering profession.

Member Jennifer Lewis of Lewis Operating Co. was honored for her service as president of the Nevada Home Builders Association, the state affiliate of the National Association of Home Builders.

President’s Special Awards for Outstanding Community Service went to Nevada Sen. Terry Care, former Sen. Warren Hardy and former Henderson Mayor and Richard “Dick” Wimmer, who is retiring after 25 years with the Las Vegas Valley Water District and Southern Nevada Water Authority.

The 2010 Builder Spike Award for membership recruitment went to Hodgson as the builder member who recruited the most new members this year; there was a tie for the Associate Spike Award, which went to Karen Kelly of WestCor Cos. and Ryan Seger of Whirlpool Corp.,

Founded in 1953 by 12 local home builders and incorporated with the state of Nevada in 1954, the Southern Nevada Home Builders Association ranks as the oldest and largest local trade organization representing the residential construction industry. It has more than 325 members, working in all facets of the homebuilding industry.

News Headlines
Local Spotlight
Add Event
Home Front Page Footer Listing
You May Like

You May Like