weather icon Clear
RJ App
Vegas News, Alerts, ePaper

Three WSOP champions among 2011 Poker Hall of Fame nominees

Three former winners of the World Series of Poker’s Main Event are among the 10 finalists nominated for induction into the Poker Hall of Fame.

As many as three of the players and poker personalities will become part of the class of 2011, which will be announced during final table play at World Series of Poker in November at the Rio.

The 18 living members of the Hall of Fame and 17 media members will vote on the nominees. The public participated in a nomination process on the World Series of Poker’s website and the Poker Hall of Fame Governing Council vetted the nominees.

Among the nominees are 1983 World Poker Champion Tom McEvoy, 1996 winner Huck Seed and 1998 champion Scotty Nguyen.

Two of the nominees are the most successful woman poker professionals, Annie Duke and Jennifer Harman-Traniello. Also among the nominees is Linda Johnson, a poker player who was one of the game’s earliest female pioneers.

Other finalists include Barry Greenstein, John Juanda, Marcel Luske, and Jack McClelland.

Don't miss the big stories. Like us on Facebook.