Despite gaffe, Mickelson talks smack after President’s Cup match

Phil Mickelson committed a rules violation at the President’s Cup — where he used two different brands of golf balls in Friday’s round — that cost his team two holes in a match it halved with Jason Day and Adam Scott. But the gaffe didn’t stop Mickelson from talking smack in his postmatch news conference.

“I feel like we spotted the Internationals’ best team two holes and they still couldn’t beat us,” he said with a slight grin. “Just sayin’.”

You gotta love Lefty.

Check out his comment here.

 

TOP NEWS
News Headlines
ad-infeed_1
ads_infeed_2
Local Spotlight
Add Event
Home Front Page Footer Listing
Circular
You May Like

You May Like