Nevada Bankers Association elects officers, directors for 2013-2014

The Nevada Bankers Association has elected its new officers and board of directors for 2013-2014, the Las Vegas-based trade group said Monday.

Raymond Specht, vice chairman of Toyota Financial Savings Bank in Henderson, was elected chairman. He succeeds Stanley Wilmoth, president and CEO of Heritage Bank of Nevada in Reno.

Terry Shirey, executive vice president and CFO of Nevada State Bank, was named chairman-elect; Sean French, Wells Fargo Community Banking president for Northern Nevada in Reno, vice chairman; and Bruce Hendricks, CEO of Bank of Nevada, was re-elected as treasurer.

The NBA’s directors are Gordon Wadsworth, president and CEO of Nevada Bank and Trust in Caliente; Arvind Menon, president and CEO of Meadows Bank; John Sullivan, president and CEO of First Security Bank of Nevada; and James York, president and CEO of Valley Bank of Nevada.

Contact reporter Chris Sieroty at or 702-477-3893. Follow @sierotyfeatures on Twitter.


Rules for posting comments

Comments posted below are from readers. In no way do they represent the view of Stephens Media LLC or this newspaper. This is a public forum. Read our guidelines for posting. If you believe that a commenter has not followed these guidelines, please click the FLAG icon next to the comment.


Due to an increase in uncivil behavior and dialogue the Review-Journal has temporarily disabled the comment boards. The Review-Journal will use the time to evaluate the effectiveness of the comment boards and find an appropriate time to reintroduce them to