Affinity shareholders vote to expand board

Shareholders of Affinity Gaming voted Tuesday to expand the Las Vegas-based casino operator’s board of directors from five members to seven.

Elected to Affinity’s board were Thomas M. Benninger, Matthew A. Doheny, Randall A. Fine, Don R. Kornstein, Richard S. Parisi, David D. Ross and Eric V. Tanjeloff.

Individual vote totals were not announced. However, the directors were elected until 2014 by the vote of approximately two-thirds of the company’s outstanding shares.

Contact reporter Howard Stutz at or 702-477-3871. Follow @howardstutz on Twitter.


Comment section guidelines

The below comment section contains thoughts and opinions from users that in no way represent the views of the Las Vegas Review-Journal. This public platform is intended to provide a forum for users of to share ideas, express thoughtful opinions and carry the conversation beyond the article. Users must follow the guidelines under our Commenting Policy and are encouraged to use the moderation tools to help maintain civility and keep discussions on topic.

View Comments