Subscribe to Gambling RSS feed

Big Four only plausible trophy contenders

Let’s not kid ourselves here. It doesn’t take Paul the Octopus to know what will happen during the World Cup. Soccer fans across the country will jam into pubs with stereotypical British names such as The Pig and Whistle or Ye Olde King’s Head to watch matches. Social media timelines will explode with World Cup hashtags and outdated vuvuzela references. And the haters will say there’s not enough scoring.