Gaming Hall of Fame includes industry leaders, many others

The American Gaming Association has inducted 92 men and women to the Gaming Hall of Fame, including entertainers, politicians and industry leaders from both the casino operations and manufacturing side.

Among the past honorees:

— Casino company operators William Harrah (1989), Jay Sarno (1989), Jackie Gaughan (1990), Sam Boyd (1991), William Boyd (1993), J. Terrance Lanni (2000), Steve Wynn (2006), Michael Gaughan (2009), Sheldon Adelson (2011) and Gary Loveman (2013).

— Manufacturing executives Si Redd (1991), Len Ainsworth (1995), Charles Mathewson (1997) and John Acres (2016).

— Entertainers Frank Sinatra (1997), Siegfried & Roy (1998), Steve Lawrence and Eydie Gorme (1999), Wayne Newton (2000), Paul Anka (2001), Tom Jones (2003), Don Rickles (2004), Debbie Reynolds (2005), David Copperfield (2007), Blue Man Group (2011) and Celine Dion (2013).

— Chefs Wolfgang Puck (2005), Michael Mina (2007), Emeril Lagasse (2008), Charlie Palmer (2011), Julian Serrano (2012) and Guy Savoy (2013).

— Former Nevada Gov. Grant Sawyer (1989), former Sen. Harry Reid (2001), former state Sen. William Raggio (2012) and former Las Vegas Mayor Jan Jones Blackhurst (currently a Caesars Entertainment executive)(2014).

— President Donald Trump is a member of the Hall of Fame; he was inducted in 1995 as a casino operator.

The Review-Journal is owned by the family of Las Vegas Sands Corp. Chairman and CEO Sheldon Adelson.

Contact Richard N. Velotta at or 702-477-3893. Follow @RickVelotta on Twitter.

News Headlines
Local Spotlight
Home Front Page Footer Listing
You May Like

You May Like