Marvel announces superhero lineup through 2019

LOS ANGELES — Marvel Studios has announced its new phase of superhero movies, including pics for the Black Panther, Captain Marvel, Doctor Strange, The Inhumans, at a major fan event in Hollywood on Tuesday.

The superhero powerhouse also revealed that “The Avengers 3” will be broken up into two films, called “Avengers: Infinity War,” set for May 4, 2018 and 2019.

Chadwick Boseman (“42”) will play the Black Panther and appeared onstage alongside “Captain America 3: Civil War” stars Chris Evans and Robert Downey Jr.

Kevin Feige also unveiled the title of “Thor: Ragnarok.”

“When we have information to reveal, we reveal it. Sometimes it’s on a random Tuesday at 11 a.m.,” he told the audience at El Capitan Theatre in Hollywood.

Feige said Marvel wanted to make the announcement at Comic-Con but the deals were not done.

Benedict Cumberbatch, who is in talks to play Doctor Strange, did not make an appearance.

“”If it was confirmed, we would have announced it today.”

Marvel Release Dates Through 2019:

Captain America 3: Civil War – May 6, 2016

Doctor Strange – Nov. 6, 2016

Guardians of the Galaxy 2 – May 5, 2017

Thor: Ragnarok – July 28, 2018

Black Panther – Nov. 3, 2017

The Avengers 3 – Infinity War: Part 1 – May 4, 2018

Captain Marvel – July 6, 2018

Inhumans – Nov. 2, 2018

The Avengers 3 – Infinity War: Part 2 – 2019

News Headlines
Home Front Page Footer Listing
You May Like

You May Like